The Future 15 is an award program of the Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce in Partnership with WZZM13 and the Greater Muskegon Jaycees, recognizing 15 outstanding and upcoming young professionals in the Muskegon Lakeshore region.  Those recognized excel both within their place of employment and in the service they provide to the community.  The Future 15 will be celebrated at a Chamber Business After Hours event on June 15, 2017 at The Deck.

Click Here to RSVP

Please note… Award recipients are selected based on the information provided in this nomination.  It may be in your best interest to notify the nominee and gather additional information that may provide a more complete picture of their accomplishments. A committee of prior Future 15 recipients will gather to determine this year’s recipients and will base their decision on overall community impact both in the nominee’s career and community service/involvement. Nominations must be submitted by Wednesday, May 17, 2017 to be eligible.

Past Future 15 Recipients

2016 Recipients

Zaneta Adams
Jessica Bodenberg
Dakota Crow
James Curtis
Sara Damm
Bill Fohlbrook
Alana Matyas-Brower
Stephany Pawlowski
Joshua Reece
Stevi Riel
Jana Routt
Allen Serio
Kelly Seyferth
Deb Warren
Morgan Witmer

2014 Recipients

Brandon Baskin
Jenna Blammer
Kerry Halloran
Michelle Harris
Nick Leisenring
Cece Riley
Donielle Routt
Jonathan Seyferth
Gabe Slimko
Andrew Stone
Dan Rinsema-Sybenga
Sarah Rinsema-Sybenga
Tim Updyke
Jay Wallace Jr
Michael Workman


2015 Recipients

Amber Cahill
Joseph Crowley
Mark Gongalski
Jamie Helsen
Don Kalisz
Kristi Kettler
Brittany Lenertz
David Matuzeksi
Frank Peterson
Laurel Sass
Jennifer Vanderstelt
Josh Wallace
Jonathan Wilson
Andrew Zahrt
Adam Zuwerink


2013 Recipients

Nick Bessinger
Kris Collee
Jennifer Cross
Merica Dobry
Carla Flanders
Brett & Jera Gilbert
Lou Jeannot
Chad Lawie
Andy Maciejewski
Andy Price
Lisa Rose
Luke Sass
Josh Silvis
Brett Thorsen
Katie Trzaska